Peppaward 2018 – Competition Terms and Conditions


1. The competition is run by EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zürich (hereinafter “EAT.ch”).

2. To enter this competition you must submit the entry form available at www.peppaward.ch. Entry to the competition is free, no purchase is required.

3. The competition will run from 24th September 2018 6am until 26th October 2018 midnight. Entries received later, even if only because of technical delays, will not be counted.

4. The competition is open to individual residents of Switzerland aged 18 or over, except employees of EAT.ch and/or Just Eat.co.uk Ltd (“JUST EAT”), affiliated or subsidiary companies, and their families, agents, or anyone connected with the competition.

5.The winner will be drawn at random on 20th November 2018 from all eligible entries received prior to the close of the competition. The winner will be notified by email via the email address filled in the application form within 7 working days from the draw date. The winner has 72 hours to confirm acceptance of his prize; otherwise, EAT.ch reserves the right to redraw the prize.

6. The prize is a trip to New York for 2 people. It includes an outgoing and return flight from Zurich to New York for 2 (economy class) and a hotel room for 2 (minibar is not included) in a 4 star hotel near Times Square. The winner himself is responsible for the visa (ESTA).

The specific price conditions are: The trip has to be booked for December 2018. The duration is from Wednesday (outgoing flight from Zurich to New York) until Monday (return flight from New York to Zurich). The following dates are available:

8. The winner will be responsible for ensuring they are able to accept the prize as set out, including any expenses and arrangements involved in collecting and using the prize(s), and in accordance with these terms and conditions. Prizes are not refundable, exchangeable, replaceable, redeemable, or transferable for cash under any circumstances. Prizes are subject to availability and EAT.ch reserves the right to substitute any prize with a prize of equal value.

9. EAT.ch reserves the right to withdraw the competition at any time without prior written notice in its sole discretion. Further, EAT.ch reserves the right to reject any entries that in EAT.ch’s sole discretion violate these terms and conditions, applicable laws, in case of multiple entries by individuals, entries by competition agents or clubs, robots or similar.

10. EAT.ch’s reward decision is final and binding in all matters relating to the competition and no correspondence will be entered into.

11. Any personal data that is collected as part of the competition will be processed in accordance with applicable Swiss data protection legislation and EAT.ch’s Privacy Policy available on: EAT.ch AGB

12. All standard terms and conditions from time to time for use of EAT.ch’s website and services apply.

13. EAT.ch shall in no event be liable for a temporary or final lottery abort for technical or other reasons. EAT.ch shall in no event be liable for any expenses incurred in reliance upon the reward, expenses or direct or indirect damages arising out of the participation in the competition and the use of the award respectively going on the trip to New York.

14. These terms and conditions and any dispute or claim (including a non-contractual dispute or claim) arising out of or in connection with these terms and conditions shall be governed by the substantive laws of Switzerland. Any recourse to courts of law is excluded.

spectrum-bottom facebook instagram twitter arrow icon-account icon-home icon-poster > icon-qr icon-starter-pack icon-vote logo_shaker logo_text

Peppaward 2018 – Conditions générales du concours


1. Le promoteur de ce concours est EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zurich (ci-après “EAT.ch”)

2. Pour participer au concours, veuillez remplir et renvoyer le formulaire d’inscription disponible sur www.peppaward.ch. La participation au concours est gratuite, aucun achat n’est requis.

3. Le concours se déroulera du 24 septembre 2018 à 6h au 26 octobre 2018 à minuit. Les inscriptions reçues plus tard, même si ce n’est qu’en raison de retards techniques, ne seront pas prises en compte.

4. Le concours est ouvert à toute personne âgée de plus de 18 ans et domiciliée en Suisse, hormis les salariés de EAT.ch GmbH et/ou Just Eat.co.uk Ltd («JUST EAT») et leurs filiales, ainsi que leurs familles ou représentants ou toute autre personne associée au concours.

5.Le gagnant sera tiré au sort le 20 novembre 2018 parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues avant la fin du concours. Il sera informé par e-mail fournie dans le formulaire d’inscription dans un délai de 7 jours ouvrés après la date du tirage au sort. Il dispose de 72 heures pour accepter le prix. Passé ce délai, EAT.ch se réserve le droit de procéder à un nouveau tirage au sort.

6. Le prix à gagner est un voyage à New York pour deux personnes. Il comprend un vol aller/retour Zurich-New York pour 2 personnes (classe économique) et une chambre d’hôtel double (minibar non inclus) dans un hôtel 4 étoiles près de Times Square. Le gagnant lui-même est responsable du visa (ESTA).

Les conditions tarifaires sont les suivantes: Le voyage doit être réservé pour décembre 2018. Le séjour commence un mercredi (vol Zurich-New York) et se termine le lundi suivant (vol retour New York-Zurich). Les dates suivantes sont disponibles:

8. Il incombe au gagnant de vérifier qu’il est en mesure d’accepter le prix, y compris toute dépense et disposition à prendre dans le cadre de l’acceptation et de l’utilisation du prix, et ce, conformément à ces conditions générales. Le prix n’est en aucun cas remboursable, échangeable, remplaçable ni recevable en espèces. Il est proposé sous réserve de disponibilité. EAT.ch se réserve le droit de le remplacer par un prix de valeur équivalente.

9. EAT.ch se réserve le droit d’annuler le concours à tout moment, à sa seule discrétion et sans préavis. De plus, EAT.ch se réserve le droit de rejeter toute participation qui, à sa seule discrétion, viole les présentes conditions générales, les lois applicables, en cas de participations multiples par des individus, des agents de compétition ou des clubs, des robots ou autres.

10. La décision d’EAT.ch est définitive et exécutoire quant au concours et aucune correspondance ne sera tenue.

11. Toute donnée personnelle collectée dans le cadre du concours sera traitée conformément au droit suisse applicable sur la protection des données et la politique de confidentialité de EAT.ch disponible sur. EAT.ch AGB

12. Toutes conditions générales relatives à l’utilisation du site Web et des services d’EAT.ch sont applicables.

13. EAT.ch ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable de l’annulation temporaire ou définitive d’une loterie pour des raisons techniques ou autres. EAT.ch ne pourra en aucun cas être tenu responsable des dépenses encourues sur la base de la récompense, des dépenses ou des dommages directs ou indirects résultant de la participation au concours et de l’utilisation de la récompense lors du voyage à New York.

14. Ces conditions générales et tout litige ou toute réclamation (y compris non contractuel(le)) résultant de ces conditions générales ou y étant liés sont régis par le droit suisse. Tout recours aux tribunaux est exclu.

spectrum-bottom facebook instagram twitter arrow icon-account icon-home icon-poster > icon-qr icon-starter-pack icon-vote logo_shaker logo_text