Peppaward Privacy Policy

EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zurich (hereinafter “we” or “us”) is committed to protecting the privacy of all visitors to the website www.peppaward.ch (hereinafter “Website”), including all visitors who access the Website through any mobile application or other platform or device. Please read the following Privacy Policy which explains how we process and protect your personal data. By visiting and/or using the Website, you agree and where required you consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal data as set out in this policy.


1. PERSONAL DATA THAT WE COLLECT FROM YOU

1.1 When you visit the Website, you may be asked to provide personal data about yourself including your name and contact details (such email address).

1.2 We may also collect personal data about your usage of the Website and personal data about you from your voting submission and/or any e-mails or letters you send to us.

1.3 We may collect technical personal data from your mobile device or your use of the Website through a mobile device, for example, location data and certain characteristics of, and performance data about, your device, carrier/operating system including device and connection type, IP address, mobile payment methods, interaction with other retail technology such as use of NFC Tags, QR Codes or use of mobile vouchers. Unless you have elected to remain anonymous through your device and/or platform settings, this personal data may be collected and used by us automatically if you use the Website through your mobile device(s) through your mobile’s browser or otherwise.


2. USE OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA

2.1 Your personal data will enable us to log your voting preferences for the Peppaward. It will also enable us to contact you where necessary.

2.2 We will also use and analyse the personal data we collect so that we can administer, support, improve and develop our business, for any other purpose whether statistical or analytical and to help us prevent fraud. Where appropriate, now and in the future you may have the ability to express your preferences around the use of your data as set out in this Privacy Policy and this may be exercised though your chosen method of accessing the Website, for example mobile, mobile applications or any representation of the Website.

2.3 We may use your personal data to contact you for your views on the Website and to notify you occasionally about important changes or developments to the Website.

2.4 Unless you have explicitly refused, we may use your personal data to let you know about our other products and services that may be of interest to you including services that may be the subject of direct marketing and we may contact you to do so by post, telephone, mobile messaging (e.g. SMS, MMS etc.) as well as by e-mail (where you have provided us with each of these contact details).

2.5 We may also share personal data with our business partners, we cooperate for the Peppaward the ordering of food, i.e. restaurants, processors of credit card payments, use your personal data in order to let you know about goods and services which may be of interest to you (by post, telephone, mobile messaging (e.g. SMS, MMS etc. and/or e-mail).

2.6 If you do not want us to use your data in this way or change your mind about being contacted in the future, please let us know by using the contact details set out in paragraph 7 below and/or amending your profile accordingly.


3. DISCLOSURE OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA

3.1 The personal data you provide to us will be transferred to and stored on our servers which may be in or outside the European Economic Area, and may be accessed by or given to our staff working outside Switzerland and third parties including companies within the JUST EAT group of companies (which means our subsidiaries and affiliates, our ultimate holding company and its subsidiaries and affiliates) who act for us for the purposes set out in this policy or for other purposes set out in this privacy policy. Countries outside the European Economic Area may not have adequate data protection laws. Therefore, we will always take the necessary technical and organizational steps to ensure that your personal data is treated in accordance with Swiss data protection law and Privacy Policy.

3.2 The selected third parties, as described in 2.5 above, with whom we share your personal data, may undertake various processing activities for the Peppaward, such as processing credit card payments and providing support services for us. In addition, we may need to provide your personal data to any Restaurants that you have placed an Order with so as to allow the Restaurant to process and deliver your Order. By submitting your personal data, you agree to this disclosure. We will take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure that your data is treated securely and in accordance with this Privacy Policy.

3.3 If our business enters into a joint venture with, purchases or is sold to or merged with another business entity, your personal data may be disclosed or transferred to the target company, our new business partners or owners or their advisors.

3.4 We may use the personal data that you provide to us if we are under a duty to disclose or share your personal data in order to comply with (and/or where we believe we are under a duty to comply with) any legal obligation; or in order to enforce the Website Terms and any other agreement; or to protect our rights or the rights of other third parties. This includes exchanging personal data with other companies and other organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and prevention.


4. SECURITY AND DATA RETENTION

4.1 We take steps to protect your personal data from unauthorised access and against unlawful processing, accidental loss, destruction and damage. We will keep your personal data for a reasonable period or as long as the law requires.

4.2 The transmission of personal data via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will take steps to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted via internet to the Website; any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your personal data, we will use strict procedures and security features to try to prevent unauthorised access.


5. COOKIES

5.1 Please note that Cookies are used for the purposes described in Section 2.2 above. You may deactivate them in your Browser at any time, but if you do so, you may no longer be able to use all features, functions and content made available.


6. INFORMATION AND CORRECTNESS

You have the right to request information concerning the personal data we hold about you (“Information Request”) and to ask us to make corrections to ensure that it is accurate and up to date. If you wish to do this, please contact us using the contact details set out in paragraph 7 below.


7. CHANGES TO OUR PRIVACY POLICY

Any changes to our Privacy Policy will be posted to the Website and, where appropriate, through e-mail notification.


8. CONTACT

All comments, queries and requests relating to our use of your personal data are welcomed and should be addressed to EAT.ch, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zurich, to the email address info@peppaward.ch.

Peppaward 2018. Terms and Conditions apply.

spectrum-bottom facebook instagram twitter arrow icon-account icon-home icon-poster > icon-qr icon-starter-pack icon-vote logo_shaker logo_text

Peppaward Politique de confidentialité

EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zürich (ci-après “nous”) s’engage à protéger la confidentialité de tous les visiteurs du Site Web www.peppaward.ch (ci-après “Site web”), y compris ceux qui y accèdent via une application mobile ou un(e) autre plateforme ou appareil. Veuillez lire la politique de confidentialité suivante. Elle présente la manière dont nous utilisons et protégeons vos données personnelles.

En consultant et/ou utilisant le Site Web, vous acceptez la collecte, l’utilisation et le transfert de vos données personnelles et, si nécessaire, y donnez votre consentement, en vertu de cette politique.


1. INFORMATIONS QUE NOUS COLLECTONS VOUS CONCERNANT

1.1 Lorsque vous consultez le Site Web, nous pouvons vous demander de fournir des informations vous concernant, notamment votre nom et vos coordonnées (votre adresse e-mail par exemple).

1.2 Nous pouvons également collecter des données personnelles quant à votre utilisation du Site Web et vos votes et/ou tout e-mail ou courrier que vous nous adressez.

1.3 Nous pouvons collecter des données personnelles et techniques quant à votre appareil mobile ou votre utilisation du Site Web par le biais d’un appareil mobile, par exemple des données personnelles de localisation et certaines caractéristiques ou données personnelles de performance de votre appareil ou support de transmission/système d’exploitation, notamment votre type d’appareil et de connexion, votre adresse IP, vos méthodes de paiements par mobile, vos interactions avec d’autres technologies de ventes (tags NFC, QR codes, bons de réduction sur mobiles, etc.). Si vous n’avez pas demandé à préserver votre anonymat dans les paramètres de votre appareil et/ou plateforme, nous pouvons collecter et utiliser automatiquement ces données personnelles si vous accédez au Site Web via vos appareils mobiles, par le biais de leur navigateur ou par tout autre moyen.


2. UTILISATION DE VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

2.1 Vos données personnelles nous permettront d’enregistrer votre vote pour le Peppaward et de vous contacter si nécessaire.

2.2 De plus, nous utiliserons et analyserons les données personnelles collectées pour gérer, soutenir, améliorer et développer nos activités et à toute autre fin de statistiques ou d’analyse et pour nous aider à prévenir toute fraude. Le cas échéant, maintenant et à l’avenir, vous pourrez indiquer vos préférences quant à l’utilisation de vos données personnelles telle que définie dans cette Politique de confidentialité, et ce, par la méthode d’accès au Site Web de votre choix, par exemple par le biais d’un appareil ou d’une application mobile ou de toute représentation du Site Web.

2.3 Nous pouvons utiliser vos données personnelles pour vous contacter afin d’avoir votre avis sur le Site Web et vous informer occasionnellement des changements majeurs apportés au Site Web.

2.4 Sauf refus explicite de votre part, nous pouvons utiliser vos données personnelles pour vous informer sur nos autres produits ou services susceptibles de vous intéresser, notamment les services pouvant faire l’objet de prospection. Pour ce faire, nous pourrons vous contacter par courrier, téléphone texto (SMS, MMS, etc.) et e-mail (si vous nous avez fourni ces coordonnées).

2.5 Nous pouvons également partager des données personnelles avec nos partenaires commerciaux, nous coopérons pour le Peppaward la commande de nourriture, c’est-à-dire les restaurants, les processeurs de paiements par carte de crédit, d’utiliser vos données personnelles afin de vous faire connaître les biens et services qui peuvent vous intéresser (par courrier, téléphone, messagerie mobile (par ex. SMS, MMS etc) et/ou e-mail).

2.6 Si vous ne souhaitez pas que nous utilisions vos données personnelles de cette manière ou si vous changez d’avis quant au fait que l’on vous contacte à l’avenir, veuillez nous en informer en nous contactant aux coordonnées figurant à l’article 7 ci-après et/ou en modifiant votre profil en conséquence.


3. TRANSFERT DE VOS DONNÉES PERSONELLES

3.1 Les données personnelles que vous nous fournissez seront transférées et stockées sur nos serveurs, situés dans ou en dehors de l’Espace économique européen, et pourront être accessibles ou transférés à notre personnel situé en dehors de la Suisse et à des tiers, y compris des sociétés du groupe JUST EAT (c’est-à-dire nos filiales ainsi que notre société mère et ses filiales) agissant pour notre compte aux fins définies dans cette politique de confidentialité ou à d’autres fins qui vous seront communiquées de temps à autre dans cette politique. Les pays n’appartenant pas à l’Espace économique européen ne disposent pas de lois adéquates sur la protection des données personnelles. Nous prendrons toutefois les mesures techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires pour nous assurer que vos données personnelles sont traitées conformément à la loi suisse sur la protection des données et à cette politique de confidentialité.

3.2 Les tiers sélectionnés, tels que décrits au point 2.5 ci-dessus, à qui nous transférons vos données personnelles peuvent exercer différentes activités, notamment traiter les paiements par carte bancaire et nous fournir des services de support. Par ailleurs, il se peut que nous ayons besoin de transférer vos données personnelles à tout restaurant à qui vous avez passé commande pour lui permettre de traiter et livrer votre commande. En fournissant vos données personnelles, vous consentez à ce transfert, ce stockage ou ce traitement. Nous prendrons toutes les mesures nécessaires pour faire en sorte que vos données personnelles soient traitées de manière sécurisée et conformément à cette politique de confidentialité.

3.3 Si notre entreprise rachète ou est vendue à une autre entité ou conclut une joint-venture ou fusionne avec une autre entité, vos données personnelles pourront être transférées à ladite entité, nos nouveaux partenaires commerciaux ou propriétaires ou leurs conseillers.

3.4Nous pouvons utiliser les données personnellesque vous nous fournissez si nous sommes tenus de divulguer ou de transmettre vos données personnelles afin de satisfaire (et/ou si nous pensons être tenus de satisfaire) à toute obligation légale; ou afin d’appliquer les conditions d’utilisation du Site Web ou tout autre accord ou de protéger nos droits ou ceux d’un tiers. Cela implique le partage d’information avec d’autres entreprises et organismes afin de prévenir et se protéger contre toute fraude.


4. SÉCURITÉ ET CONSERVATION DES DONNÉES PERSONELLES

4.1 Nous prenons des mesures pour protéger vos données personnelles contre tout accès non autorisé et traitement illégal et toute perte, toute destruction et tout dommage involontaires. Nous conserverons vos données personnelles pendant une période raisonnable ou aussi longtemps que la loi l’exige.

4.2 Le transfert de données personnelles par internet n’est pas complètement sûr. Bien que nous prenions des mesures pour protéger vos données personnelles, nous ne pouvons garantir la sécurité des données personnelles que vous transférez sur le Site Web. Tout transfert intervient à vos propres risques. Après avoir reçu vos données personnelles, nous mettons en œuvre des mesures de sécurité et des procédures strictes de sorte à essayer de prévenir tout accès non autorisé.


5. COOKIES

5.1 Veuillez noter que les cookies sont utilisés aux fins décrites dans la section 2.2 ci-dessus. Vous pouvez les désactiver dans votre navigateur à tout moment, mais si vous le faites, il se peut que vous ne puissiez plus utiliser toutes les fonctionnalités, fonctions et contenus mis à disposition.


6. INFORMATION ET EXACTITUDE

Vous avez le droit de demander des informations sur les données personnelles que nous détenons vous concernant (“Demande d’informations”) et d’obtenir que nous apportions toute modification requise pour que vos données personnelles soient exactes et à jour. Pour ce faire, veuillez nous contacter aux coordonnées personnelles figurant à l’article 8 ci-après.


7. MODIFICATION DE NOTRE POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Toute modification de notre politique de confidentialité sera affichée sur le Site Web et, le cas échéant, vous sera communiquée par e-mail.


8. CONTACT

En cas de commentaires, questions et demandes concernant notre utilisation de vos données personnelles, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter à l’adresse suivante: EAT.ch, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zurich ou à l’adresse e-mail: info@peppaward.ch

Peppaward 2018. Les conditions d’utilisation s’appliquent.

spectrum-bottom facebook instagram twitter arrow icon-account icon-home icon-poster > icon-qr icon-starter-pack icon-vote logo_shaker logo_text