Peppaward Terms and Conditions


PLEASE READ THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THIS WEBSITE

TERMS OF WEBSITE USE

These terms of use (together with the documents referred to in it) tells you the terms of use on which you may make use of this website www.peppaward.ch (the “Website”). Use of the Website includes accessing, browsing, or voting on the Website.

Www.peppaward.ch is a site operated by eat.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zürich (hereinafter “EAT.ch”) Please read these terms of use carefully before you start to use the Website, as these will apply to your use of it. We recommend that you print a copy of this for future reference. By using the Website, you confirm that you accept these terms of use and that you agree to comply with them. We may revise these terms of use at any time by amending this page.

If you do not agree to these terms of use, you must not use the Website.


OTHER APPLICABLE TERMS

These terms of use refer to the following additional terms, which also apply to your use of the Website:

– Our Privacy Policy, which sets out the terms on which we process any personal data we collect from you, or that you provide to us. By using the Website, you consent to such processing and you warrant that all data provided by you is accurate.

– Our Competition Terms and Conditions in case you participate in the prize draw.


CHANGES TO THE WEBSITE

We may update the Website from time to time, and may change the content at any time. However, please note that any of the content on the Website may be out of date at any given time, and we are under no obligation to update it. We do not guarantee that the Website, or any content on it, will be free from errors or omissions.


ACCESSING THE WEBSITE

The Website is made available free of charge.

We do not guarantee that the Website, or any content on it, will always be available or be uninterrupted. Access to the Website is permitted on a temporary basis. We may suspend, withdraw, discontinue or change all or any part of the Website without notice. We will not be liable to you if for any reason the Website is unavailable at any time or for any period.

You are responsible for making all arrangements necessary for you to have access to the Website. You are also responsible for ensuring that all persons who access the Website through your internet connection are aware of these terms of use and other applicable terms and conditions, and that they comply with them.


VOTING ON THE WEBSITE

The Website offers users the opportunity to vote for their favourite delivery restaurants in Switzerland. You can vote by entering your name, email address and the details of the delivery restaurant you want to vote for on the form on the Website. This is the only voting mechanism and is available without charge. When you vote you will be automatically entered into a prize draw to win a trip to New York for two people – please click here for prize draw terms and conditions.

The round of voting opens on 24th September 2018 at 6am and closes at midnight on 26th October 2018. Any votes cast outside of these times will not be counted.

The top 3 delivery restaurants which receive the most votes from each of the defined 19 Award categories will be placed onto a shortlist. All restaurants on this final shortlist will also be judged by the Peppaward jury between 1st November 2018 and 12th November 2018.

The Award categories are as follows:

  • 1. BEST OF REGION
  • 1.1 Best of Geneva
  • 1.2 Best of Lausanne
  • 1.3 Best of Romandie
  • 1.4 Best of Zürich
  • 1.5 Best of Bern
  • 1.6 Best of Ostschweiz
  • 1.7 Best of Aargau
  • 1.8 Best of Basel
  • 1.9 Best of Solothurn
  • 1.10 Best of Zentralschweiz
  • 2. BEST OF CUISINE
  • 2.1 Best of Italian
  • 2.2 Best of Kebab
  • 2.3 Best of Asian
  • 2.4 Best of Swiss
  • 2.5 Best of Healthy
  • 3. BEST OF SWITZERLAND
  • 3.1 Best Driver
  • 3.2 Best Newcomer
  • 3.3 Best Restaurant
  • 3.4 Judges Favourite

The Best Driver, Newcomer and Restaurant in Switzerland will be selected by the judges and the public votes from the Award categories winners and will be the overall Peppaward winners.

The votes of the jury will be calculated together with all the votes from the public. This ensures that really the best delivery restaurants win. The Judges Favourite is a special award selected by the jury only in the jury’s full discretion.

All personal data that we collect from you will be handled in accordance with our PrivacyPolicy.

You may only vote once per round. If you attempt to vote more than once then you will be disqualified and none of your votes will count.


INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

We are and remain the owner or the licensee of all intellectual property rights in the Website, and in the material published on it and the Peppaward brand. Those contents are protected by copyright laws and other lawas. All such rights are reserved.

You may print off one copy, and may download extracts, of any page(s) from the Website for your personal use and you may draw the attention of others within your organisation to content posted on the Website.

You must not modify the paper or digital copies of any materials you have printed off or downloaded in any way, and you must not use any illustrations, photographs, video or audio sequences or any graphics separately from any accompanying text.

Our status (and that of any identified contributors) as the authors of content on the Website must always be acknowledged.

You must not use any part of the content on the Website for commercial purposes without obtaining a licence to do so from us or our licensors.

If you print off, copy or download any part of the Website in breach of these terms of use, your right to use the Website will cease immediately and you must, at our option, return or destroy any copies of the materials you have made.


NO RELIANCE ON INFORMATION

The content on the Website is provided for general information only. It is not intended to amount to advice on which you should rely. You must obtain professional or specialist advice before taking, or refraining from, any action on the basis of the content on the Website. Although we make reasonable efforts to update the information on the Website, we make no representations, warranties or guarantees, whether express or implied, that the content on the Website is accurate, complete or up-to-date.


LIMITATION OF OUR LIABILITY

To the extent permitted by law, EAT.ch’s liability for damages is excluded, in particular but limited, arising under or in connection with:

  • use of, or inability to use, the Website; or
  • use of or reliance on any content displayed on the Website.
  • a virus, distributed denial-of-service attack, or other technologically harmful material that may infect your computer equipment, computer programs, data or other proprietary material due to your use of the Website or to your downloading of any content on it, or on any website linked to it.

If you are a business user, please note that in particular, we will not be liable for:

  • loss of profits, sales, business, or revenue;
  • business interruption;
  • loss of anticipated savings;
  • loss of business opportunity, goodwill or reputation; or
  • any indirect or consequential loss or damage.

If you are a consumer user, please note that we only provide the Website for domestic and private use. You agree not to use the Website for any commercial or business purposes.

We will not be liable for any loss or damage caused by a temporary or final Award abort for technical or other reasons. EAT.ch shall in no event be liable for any expenses incurred in reliance upon the Award, loss of profits or direct or indirect damages arising out of the non-selection or selection for an award.

We assume no responsibility for the content of websites linked on the Website. Such links should not be interpreted as endorsement by us of those linked websites. We will not be liable for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them.


LINKING TO THE WEBSITE

You may link to our home page, provided you do so in a way that is fair and legal and does not damage our reputation or take advantage of it.

You must not establish a link in such a way as to suggest any form of association, approval or endorsement on our part where none exists.

You must not establish a link to the Website in any website that is not owned by you.

The Website must not be framed on any other site, nor may you create a link to any part of the Website other than the home page.

We reserve the right to withdraw linking permission without notice.


THIRD PARTY LINKS AND RESOURCES IN THE WEBSITE

Where the Website contains links to other sites and resources provided by third parties, these links are provided for your information only.

We have no control over the contents of those sites or resources.


Applicable law and Jurisdiction

These terms of use and any dispute or claim arising out or in connection with them or their subject matter (including any dispute or claim relating to non-contractual obligations) is governed by and construed in accordance with substantive Swiss law, excluding conflicts of law principles and treaties. The courts at EAT.CH’s registered office have exclusive jurisdiction to settle any dispute or claim (including any dispute or claim relating to non-contractual obligations) arising in connection with these terms of use.

Any recourse of drivers, newcomers and restaurants to courts of law with regard to the selection for an Award is excluded.


CONTACT US

All comments, queries and requests relating to our use of your information are welcomed and should be addressed to info@peppaward.ch

spectrum-bottom facebook instagram twitter arrow icon-account icon-home icon-poster > icon-qr icon-starter-pack icon-vote logo_shaker logo_text

Peppaward Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen


BITTE LIES DIESE ALLGEMEINEN NUTZUNGABEDINGUNGEN VOR DER NUTZUNG DER WEBSITE SORGFÄLTIG DURCH.

BEDINGUNGEN DER WEBSITE-NUTZUNG

Diese Nutzungsbedingungen legen Dir (zusammen mit den Dokumenten, auf die darin Bezug genommen wird) die Bedingungen für die Nutzung der Website www.peppaward.ch (nachfolgend “Website”) dar. Die Nutzung dieser Website umfasst den Zugriff, das Surfen und das Abstimmen auf dieser Website.

Die Website www.peppaward.ch wird von EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zürich (nachfolgend “EAT.ch”) betrieben. Bitte lies diese Nutzungsbedingungen sorgfältig durch, bevor Du die Website benutzt, da diese Bedingungen für deine Nutzung der Website gelten. Wir empfehlen Dir, diese Bedingungen zum späteren Nachschlagen auszudrucken. Durch die Nutzung der Website bestätigst Du, dass Du diese Nutzungsbedingungen akzeptierst, und verpflichtest Dich dazu, sie einzuhalten. Wir können diese Nutzungsbedingungen jederzeit durch Änderung dieser Seite anpassen.

Wenn Du diesen Nutzungsbedingungen nicht zustimmst, darfst du die Website nicht benutzen.


WEITERE BEDINGUNGEN

Diese Nutzungsbedingungen verweisen auf folgende zusätzliche Bestimmungen, die ebenfalls für die Nutzung unserer Website gelten:

– Unsere Datenschutzrichtlinien, die beschreibt, wie wir personenbezogene Daten, die wir von Dir erfassen oder die Du uns bereitstellst, verarbeiten. Durch die Nutzung der Website stimmst du dieser Verarbeitung zu, und du sicherst zu, dass alle uns von dir zur Verfügung gestellten Daten korrekt sind.

– Unsere Wettbewerbsbedingungen, falls Du am Wettbewerb teilnimmst.


ÄNDERUNGEN DER WEBSEITE

Wir können die Website gelegentlich aktualisieren und den Inhalt jederzeit ändern. Bitte beachte aber, dass Inhalte der Website zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt nicht mehr aktuell sein können und wir nicht verpflichtet sind, diese zu aktualisieren. Wir garantieren nicht, dass die Website oder Inhalte darauf keine Fehler oder Auslassungen enthalten.


ZUGRIFF AUF DIE WEBSEITE

Die Website wird kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt.

Wir garantieren nicht, dass die Website oder Inhalte darauf jederzeit und unterbrechungsfrei verfügbar sind. Der Zugriff auf die Webseite wird auf Zeit gewährt. Wir können die gesamte Website oder Teile davon ohne Vorankündigung sperren, zurückziehen, einstellen oder verändern. Wir haften dir gegenüber nicht, wenn die Website aus irgendeinem Grund zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt oder für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht verfügbar ist. Du bist dafür verantwortlich, alle nötigen Vorkehrungen zu treffen, damit du Zugriff auf die Website hast.

Du bist ferner dafür verantwortlich, sicherzustellen, dass alle Menschen, die durch deine Internetverbindung Zugriff auf die Website haben, diese Nutzungsbedingungen und weitere geltenden Bedingungen kennen und sie einhalten.


VOTING AUF DER WEBSEITE

Die Website gibt Nutzern die Möglichkeit, an der Abstimmung zum beliebtesten Lieferrestaurant in der Schweiz teilzunehmen. Um abzustimmen, musst Du Deinen Namen, Deine E-Mail-Adresse und Angaben zu dem Lieferrestaurant, für das Du Deine Stimme abgeben möchtest, auf dem entsprechenden Formular auf der Website eintragen. Dies ist die einzige Abstimmungsmöglichkeit, und sie steht kostenlos zur Verfügung. Wenn du deine Stimme abgibst, nimmst du automatisch am Wettbewerb teil, bei dem du eine Reise nach New York für zwei Personen gewinnen kannst. Bitte klicke hier, um zu den Wettbewerbsbedingungen zu gelangen.

Das Voting beginnt am 13. September 2018 um 6 Uhr morgens und endet am 26. Oktober 2018 um Mitternacht. Ausserhalb dieser Zeiträume abgegebene Stimmen, auch wenn es technischen Verspätungen gab, werden nicht gezählt.

In die Endauswahl gelangen jeweils die drei bestplatzierten Lieferrestaurants der 19 vorgegebenen Kategorien. Diese Endauswahl wird auch von einer Jury vom 1. bis 12. November bewertet.

Folgende Wettbewerbskategorien bestehen:

  • 1. BEST OF REGION
  • 1.1 Best of Geneva
  • 1.2 Best of Lausanne
  • 1.3 Best of Romandie
  • 1.4 Best of Zürich
  • 1.5 Best of Bern
  • 1.6 Best of Ostschweiz
  • 1.7 Best of Aargau
  • 1.8 Best of Basel
  • 1.9 Best of Solothurn
  • 1.10 Best of Zentralschweiz
  • 2. BEST OF CUISINE
  • 2.1 Best of Italian
  • 2.2 Best of Kebab
  • 2.3 Best of Asian
  • 2.4 Best of Swiss
  • 2.5 Best of Healthy
  • 3. BEST OF SWITZERLAND
  • 3.1 Best Driver
  • 3.2 Best Newcomer
  • 3.3 Best Restaurant
  • 3.4 Judges Favourite

Die Gewinner der Kategorien Best Driver, Newcomer und Restaurant gelten als Peppaward-Gesamtgewinner. Die Stimmen der Öffentlichkeit und die der Jury werden zusammengerechnet. Dies um sicherzustellen, dass das beste Lieferrestaurant gewinnt.

Der Judges’ Favourite Award ist ein Sonderpreis, dessen Gewinner allein von der Jury bestimmt wird.

Alle persönlichen Daten, die wir von Dir erfassen, werden gemäss unserer Datenschutzrichtlinienbehandelt.

Du kannst nur einmal abstimmen. Wenn Du versuchst, mehr als einmal abzustimmen, wirst Du disqualifiziert, und keine Deiner Stimmen wird gezählt.


GEISTIGE EIGENTUMSRECHTE

Wir sind und bleiben Eigentümer bzw. Lizenznehmer aller geistigen Eigentumsrechte an dieser Website und den darauf veröffentlichten Inhalte sowie der Marke Peppaward. Diese Inhalte werden durch Urheberrechtsgesetze und andere Gesetze geschützt. Alle entsprechenden Rechte sind vorbehalten.

Zur persönlichen Nutzung darfst du ein Exemplar aller Seiten der Website ausdrucken und Auszüge der Website herunterladen. Du darfst andere Personen aus deinem Unternehmen oder deiner Organisation auf Inhalte aufmerksam machen, die auf der Website veröffentlicht wurden.

Du darfst Ausdrucke und digitale Kopien vom Material, das du in irgendeiner Weise ausgedruckt oder heruntergeladen hast, nicht verändern. Du darfst keine Illustrationen, Fotos, Video- oder Audiosequenzen oder Grafiken ohne den dazugehörigen Text nutzen. Wir (und alle genannten Mitwirkenden) müssen stets als Urheber des Materials auf der Website angegeben werden.

Ohne Erlaubnis von uns oder unseren Lizenzgebern darfst du keine Website-Inhalte und keine Teile davon zu kommerziellen Zwecken nutzen.

Wenn du Teile der Website ausdruckst, kopierst oder herunterlädst und damit gegen diese Nutzungsbedingungen verstösst, so wird Dir sofort dein Nutzungsrecht entzogen, und du musst die von den Materialien erstellten Kopien gemäss unserer Wahl zurückgeben oder zerstören.

HAFTUNGSBEGRENZUNG

Soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ist die Haftung von EAT.ch für Schäden, insbesondere aber begrenzt, ausgeschlossen, die sich aus oder im Zusammenhang damit ergeben:


  • die Nutzung oder Unmöglichkeit der Nutzung der Website oder
  • die Nutzung oder den Rückgriff auf die auf der Website angezeigten Inhalte.
  • ein Virus, ein verteilter Denial-of-Service-Angriff oder anderes technologisch schädliches Material, das Deine Computerausrüstung, Computerprogramme, Daten oder anderes urheberrechtlich geschütztes Material infizieren kann, weil Du die Website nutzt oder Inhalte auf ihr oder auf einer mit ihr verlinkten Website herunterlädst.

Wenn Du Geschäftspartner von uns bist, beachte bitte insbesondere, dass wir nicht haften für:

  • entgangene Gewinne, Umsätze, Einnahmen und Geschäfte,
  • Betriebsunterbrechungen,
  • entgangene erwartete Einsparungen,
  • entgangene Geschäftschancen, Firmenwertverluste und Reputationsschäden,
  • indirekte und Folgeschäden oder Verluste.

Wenn du ein Verbraucher bist, der die Website nutzt, beachte bitte, dass wir die Website nur zur privaten und Eigennutzung anbieten.

Wir haften nicht für Verluste oder Schäden, die durch einen vorübergehenden oder endgültigen Award Abbruch aus technischen oder anderen Gründen entstehen. EAT.ch haftet in keinem Fall für Kosten, die durch das Vertrauen auf den Award, entgangenen Gewinn oder direkte oder indirekte Schäden entstehen, die sich aus der Nichtauswahl oder Auswahl eines Awards ergeben.

Wir übernehmen keine Verantwortung für den Inhalt von mit unserer Website verlinkten Websites. Entsprechende Links sind nicht als von unserer Seite erfolgte Billigung der verlinkten Websites zu verstehen. Wir haften nicht für Verluste oder Schäden, die sich durch deine Nutzung dieser Websites bzw. Inhalte ergeben.


VERLINKUNG

Sofern dies fair und rechtmässig geschieht und unseren Ruf weder schädigt noch ausnutzt, darfst du Links zu unserer Startseite erstellen.

Allerdings darf der Link nicht so gestaltet sein, dass er auf irgendeine Form von Verbindung, Befürwortung oder Unterstützung unsererseits schliessen lässt, wenn keine solche besteht.

Du darfst keine Links auf unsere Website von Websites erstellen, die nicht deine eigenen sind.

Die Website darf nicht als Frame auf anderen Websites eingebunden werden, und es dürfen keine Links zu anderen Seiten als der Startseite unserer Website erstellt werden.

Wir behalten uns vor, dass Recht auf Verlinkung ohne Ankündigung zurückzuziehen.


LINKS UND RESSOURCEN DRITTER AUF DER WEBSEITE

Sofern die Website Links zu anderen Websites und Ressourcen Dritter enthält, werden diese Links nur zu deiner Information verfügbar gemacht.

Wir haben keine Kontrolle über die Inhalte dieser Seiten oder Ressourcen.


ANWENDBARES RECHT UND GERICHTSSTAND

Diese Nutzungsbedingungen und alle Streitigkeiten oder Ansprüche, die sich aus oder im Zusammenhang mit Dir oder ihrem Gegenstand ergeben (einschliesslich aller Streitigkeiten oder Ansprüche im Zusammenhang mit ausservertraglichen Schuldverhältnissen), unterliegen dem materiellen schweizerischen Recht unter Ausschluss von Kollisionsnormen und Verträgen. Die Gerichte am Sitz von EAT.CH sind ausschliesslich zuständig für die Beilegung von Streitigkeiten oder Ansprüchen (einschliesslich aller Streitigkeiten oder Ansprüche im Zusammenhang mit ausservertraglichen Schuldverhältnissen), die sich im Zusammenhang mit diesen Nutzungsbedingungen ergeben.

Jeglicher Rechtsbehelf von Fahrern, Neueinsteigern und Restaurants vor Gerichten im Zusammenhang mit der Auswahl für einen Award ist ausgeschlossen.


KONTAKTADRESSE

Alle Anmerkungen, Fragen und Wünsche im Zusammenhang mit unserer Nutzung deiner Daten sind willkommen und an EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zürich zu richten. Bitte kontaktiere für weitergehende Informationen: info@peppaward.ch.

spectrum-bottom facebook instagram twitter arrow icon-account icon-home icon-poster > icon-qr icon-starter-pack icon-vote logo_shaker logo_text