Peppaward Terms and Conditions


PLEASE READ THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THIS WEBSITE

TERMS OF WEBSITE USE

These terms of use (together with the documents referred to in it) tells you the terms of use on which you may make use of this website www.peppaward.ch (the “Website”). Use of the Website includes accessing, browsing, or voting on the Website.

Www.peppaward.ch is a site operated by eat.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zürich (hereinafter “EAT.ch”) Please read these terms of use carefully before you start to use the Website, as these will apply to your use of it. We recommend that you print a copy of this for future reference. By using the Website, you confirm that you accept these terms of use and that you agree to comply with them. We may revise these terms of use at any time by amending this page.

If you do not agree to these terms of use, you must not use the Website.


OTHER APPLICABLE TERMS

These terms of use refer to the following additional terms, which also apply to your use of the Website:

– Our Privacy Policy, which sets out the terms on which we process any personal data we collect from you, or that you provide to us. By using the Website, you consent to such processing and you warrant that all data provided by you is accurate.

– Our Competition Terms and Conditions in case you participate in the prize draw.


CHANGES TO THE WEBSITE

We may update the Website from time to time, and may change the content at any time. However, please note that any of the content on the Website may be out of date at any given time, and we are under no obligation to update it. We do not guarantee that the Website, or any content on it, will be free from errors or omissions.


ACCESSING THE WEBSITE

The Website is made available free of charge.

We do not guarantee that the Website, or any content on it, will always be available or be uninterrupted. Access to the Website is permitted on a temporary basis. We may suspend, withdraw, discontinue or change all or any part of the Website without notice. We will not be liable to you if for any reason the Website is unavailable at any time or for any period.

You are responsible for making all arrangements necessary for you to have access to the Website. You are also responsible for ensuring that all persons who access the Website through your internet connection are aware of these terms of use and other applicable terms and conditions, and that they comply with them.


VOTING ON THE WEBSITE

The Website offers users the opportunity to vote for their favourite delivery restaurants in Switzerland. You can vote by entering your name, email address and the details of the delivery restaurant you want to vote for on the form on the Website. This is the only voting mechanism and is available without charge. When you vote you will be automatically entered into a prize draw to win a trip to New York for two people – please click here for prize draw terms and conditions.

The round of voting opens on 24th September 2018 at 6am and closes at midnight on 26th October 2018. Any votes cast outside of these times will not be counted.

The top 3 delivery restaurants which receive the most votes from each of the defined 19 Award categories will be placed onto a shortlist. All restaurants on this final shortlist will also be judged by the Peppaward jury between 1st November 2018 and 12th November 2018.

The Award categories are as follows:

  • 1. BEST OF REGION
  • 1.1 Best of Geneva
  • 1.2 Best of Lausanne
  • 1.3 Best of Romandie
  • 1.4 Best of Zürich
  • 1.5 Best of Bern
  • 1.6 Best of Ostschweiz
  • 1.7 Best of Aargau
  • 1.8 Best of Basel
  • 1.9 Best of Solothurn
  • 1.10 Best of Zentralschweiz
  • 2. BEST OF CUISINE
  • 2.1 Best of Italian
  • 2.2 Best of Kebab
  • 2.3 Best of Asian
  • 2.4 Best of Swiss
  • 2.5 Best of Healthy
  • 3. BEST OF SWITZERLAND
  • 3.1 Best Driver
  • 3.2 Best Newcomer
  • 3.3 Best Restaurant
  • 3.4 Judges Favourite

The Best Driver, Newcomer and Restaurant in Switzerland will be selected by the judges and the public votes from the Award categories winners and will be the overall Peppaward winners.

The votes of the jury will be calculated together with all the votes from the public. This ensures that really the best delivery restaurants win. The Judges Favourite is a special award selected by the jury only in the jury’s full discretion.

All personal data that we collect from you will be handled in accordance with our PrivacyPolicy.

You may only vote once per round. If you attempt to vote more than once then you will be disqualified and none of your votes will count.


INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

We are and remain the owner or the licensee of all intellectual property rights in the Website, and in the material published on it and the Peppaward brand. Those contents are protected by copyright laws and other lawas. All such rights are reserved.

You may print off one copy, and may download extracts, of any page(s) from the Website for your personal use and you may draw the attention of others within your organisation to content posted on the Website.

You must not modify the paper or digital copies of any materials you have printed off or downloaded in any way, and you must not use any illustrations, photographs, video or audio sequences or any graphics separately from any accompanying text.

Our status (and that of any identified contributors) as the authors of content on the Website must always be acknowledged.

You must not use any part of the content on the Website for commercial purposes without obtaining a licence to do so from us or our licensors.

If you print off, copy or download any part of the Website in breach of these terms of use, your right to use the Website will cease immediately and you must, at our option, return or destroy any copies of the materials you have made.


NO RELIANCE ON INFORMATION

The content on the Website is provided for general information only. It is not intended to amount to advice on which you should rely. You must obtain professional or specialist advice before taking, or refraining from, any action on the basis of the content on the Website. Although we make reasonable efforts to update the information on the Website, we make no representations, warranties or guarantees, whether express or implied, that the content on the Website is accurate, complete or up-to-date.


LIMITATION OF OUR LIABILITY

To the extent permitted by law, EAT.ch’s liability for damages is excluded, in particular but limited, arising under or in connection with:

  • use of, or inability to use, the Website; or
  • use of or reliance on any content displayed on the Website.
  • a virus, distributed denial-of-service attack, or other technologically harmful material that may infect your computer equipment, computer programs, data or other proprietary material due to your use of the Website or to your downloading of any content on it, or on any website linked to it.

If you are a business user, please note that in particular, we will not be liable for:

  • loss of profits, sales, business, or revenue;
  • business interruption;
  • loss of anticipated savings;
  • loss of business opportunity, goodwill or reputation; or
  • any indirect or consequential loss or damage.

If you are a consumer user, please note that we only provide the Website for domestic and private use. You agree not to use the Website for any commercial or business purposes.

We will not be liable for any loss or damage caused by a temporary or final Award abort for technical or other reasons. EAT.ch shall in no event be liable for any expenses incurred in reliance upon the Award, loss of profits or direct or indirect damages arising out of the non-selection or selection for an award.

We assume no responsibility for the content of websites linked on the Website. Such links should not be interpreted as endorsement by us of those linked websites. We will not be liable for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them.


LINKING TO THE WEBSITE

You may link to our home page, provided you do so in a way that is fair and legal and does not damage our reputation or take advantage of it.

You must not establish a link in such a way as to suggest any form of association, approval or endorsement on our part where none exists.

You must not establish a link to the Website in any website that is not owned by you.

The Website must not be framed on any other site, nor may you create a link to any part of the Website other than the home page.

We reserve the right to withdraw linking permission without notice.


THIRD PARTY LINKS AND RESOURCES IN THE WEBSITE

Where the Website contains links to other sites and resources provided by third parties, these links are provided for your information only.

We have no control over the contents of those sites or resources.


Applicable law and Jurisdiction

These terms of use and any dispute or claim arising out or in connection with them or their subject matter (including any dispute or claim relating to non-contractual obligations) is governed by and construed in accordance with substantive Swiss law, excluding conflicts of law principles and treaties. The courts at EAT.CH’s registered office have exclusive jurisdiction to settle any dispute or claim (including any dispute or claim relating to non-contractual obligations) arising in connection with these terms of use.

Any recourse of drivers, newcomers and restaurants to courts of law with regard to the selection for an Award is excluded.


CONTACT US

All comments, queries and requests relating to our use of your information are welcomed and should be addressed to info@peppaward.ch

spectrum-bottom facebook instagram twitter arrow icon-account icon-home icon-poster > icon-qr icon-starter-pack icon-vote logo_shaker logo_text

Peppaward Conditions d’utilisation


VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT CES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION AVANT D’UTILISER CE SITE WEB

CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION DU SITE WEB

Ces conditions d’utilisation (ainsi que les documents auxquels elles font référence) présentent les conditions d’utilisation de ce site Web, www.peppaward.ch (le «Site Web»). L’utilisation du Site Web désigne notamment l’accès au site et la navigation ainsi que le vote sur le site.

www.peppaward.ch est un site exploité par EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zürich (ci-après “EAT.ch”).

Veuillez lire attentivement ces conditions avant d’utiliser le Site Web car celles-ci s’y appliquent. Nous vous conseillons d’imprimer ces conditions pour vous y référer en cas de besoin. En utilisant ce Site Web, vous déclarez accepter ces conditions d’utilisation et vous vous engagez à les respecter. Nous pouvons modifier ces conditions à tout moment en modifiant cette page.

N’utilisez pas le Site Web si vous désapprouvez ces conditions d’utilisation.


AUTRES CONDITIONS APPLICABLES

Ces conditions d’utilisation se réfèrent aux autres dispositions ci-après, qui encadrent également votre utilisation du Site Web:

– Notre politique de confidentialité, qui définit les conditions de traitement des données personnelles que nous collectons ou que vous nous fournissez. En utilisant le Site Web, vous acceptez ledit traitement et garantissez l’exactitude de toutes les données que vous nous fournissez.

– Notre Conditions générales du concours si vous participez au tirage au sort.


MODIFICATION DU SITE WEB

Nous pouvons modifier le Site Web ainsi que son contenu à tout moment. Toutefois, il se peut que le contenu du Site Web ne soit plus à jour, et ce, à tout moment et nous ne sommes pas tenus de le mettre à jour. Nous ne garantissons pas l’exactitude ni l’exhaustivité du Site Web et de ses contenus.


ACCÈS AU SITE WEB

Le Site Web est consultable gratuitement.

Nous ne garantissons pas que le Site Web et ses contenus soient disponibles à tout moment ou ne soient jamais suspendus. L’accès au Site Web est autorisé temporairement. Nous pouvons suspendre, retirer, interrompre ou modifier tout ou partie du Site Web, et ce, sans préavis. Nous ne pourrons pas être tenus responsables si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, vous ne pouvez pas accéder au Site Web à tout moment ou pour toute durée.

Il vous incombe de prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires pour accéder au Site Web. Il vous appartient également de veiller à ce que toute personne accédant au Site Web depuis votre connexion internet soit informée de ces conditions d’utilisation et des autres dispositions applicables et qu’elle les respecte.


VOTER SUR LE WEEB/h3>

Le Site Web offre aux utilisateurs la possibilité de voter pour leurs restaurants de plats à emporter préférés en Suisse. Vous pouvez voter en renseignant votre nom, votre adresse e-mail et les coordonnées du restaurant pour lequel vous souhaitez voter sur le formulaire du Site Web. C’est le seul mécanisme de vote possible. Il est utilisable gratuitement. En votant, vous êtes automatiquement inscrit à un tirage au sort pour gagner un voyage à New York pour deux personnes – cliquez ici pour consulter les conditions générales de ce tirage au sort.

Le voting commence le 24 septembre 2018 à 6h et se termine à minuit le 26 octobre 2018. Les votes exprimés en dehors de ces heures ne seront pas comptés.

Les 3 meilleurs restaurants de livraison qui reçoivent le plus de votes dans chacune des 19 catégories de prix définies seront placés sur une liste de sélection. Tous les restaurants de cette liste finale seront également jugés par le jury Peppaward entre le 1er novembre 2018 et le 12 novembre 2018.

Les catégories sont les suivantes:

  • 1. BEST OF REGION
  • 1.1 Best of Geneva
  • 1.2 Best of Lausanne
  • 1.3 Best of Romandie
  • 1.4 Best of Zürich
  • 1.5 Best of Bern
  • 1.6 Best of Ostschweiz
  • 1.7 Best of Aargau
  • 1.8 Best of Basel
  • 1.9 Best of Solothurn
  • 1.10 Best of Zentralschweiz
  • 2. BEST OF CUISINE
  • 2.1 Best of Italian
  • 2.2 Best of Kebab
  • 2.3 Best of Asian
  • 2.4 Best of Swiss
  • 2.5 Best of Healthy
  • 3. BEST OF SWITZERLAND
  • 3.1 Best Driver
  • 3.2 Best Newcomer
  • 3.3 Best Restaurant
  • 3.4 Judges Favourite

Best Driver, Newcomer and Restaurant seront sélectionnés par le jury et le public parmi les lauréats des catégories de prix et seront les lauréats de l’ensemble des prix Peppaward.

Les votes du jury seront calculés avec tous les votes du public. Cela permet de s’assurer que les meilleurs restaurants de livraison gagnent vraiment. Le Coup de cœur du jury est un prix spécial choisi par le jury uniquement à son entière discrétion.

Toutes les données personnelles que nous recueillons auprès de vous seront traitées conformément à notre politique de confidentialité.

Vous ne pouvez voter qu’une seule fois. Si vous tentez de voter plus d’une fois, vous serez disqualifié et aucun de vos votes ne comptera.


DROITS DE PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Nous sommes et demeurons titulaires, sous licence ou non, de tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle relatifs au Site Web et à son contenu e matériel qui y est publié et la marque Peppaward. Ces œuvres sont protégées à l’échelle mondiale par les lois et traités relatifs au droit d’auteur et autres lois. Tous ces droits sont réservés.

Vous pouvez imprimer une copie et télécharger des extraits de toute page du Site Web pour un usage personnel. Vous pouvez également attirer l’attention d’autres personnes de votre entreprise sur des contenus publiés sur le Site Web.

Vous ne pouvez pas modifier les copies papier ou numérique d’un contenu imprimé ou téléchargé d’une quelconque manière ni utiliser les illustrations, photographies, vidéos, sons ou représentations graphiques sans le texte qui les accompagne.

Notre statut (et celui de nos contributeurs identifiés) d’auteurs du contenu du Site Web doit toujours être reconnu.

Vous ne pouvez utiliser une quelconque partie du contenu du Site Web à des fins commerciales sans avoir obtenu de licence à cet effet de la part de nos concédants de licences.

Si vous imprimez, copiez ou téléchargez une quelconque partie du Site Web en violation de ces conditions d’utilisation, vous pouvez perdre immédiatement votre droit d’utilisation du Site Web et devrez, au choix, restituer ou détruire toute copie des contenus que vous avez réalisée.


LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Dans la mesure permise par la loi, la responsabilité d’EAT.ch en matière de dommages-intérêts est exclue, en particulier mais de façon limitée, dans le cadre ou en relation avec :

  • utilisation du Site Web ou impossibilité de l’utiliser; ou
  • utilisation d’un contenu ou recours à un contenu du Site Web.
  • un virus, une attaque par déni de service distribué ou tout autre matériel technologiquement nuisible qui pourrait infecter votre équipement informatique, vos programmes informatiques, vos données ou tout autre matériel exclusif en raison de votre utilisation du site Web ou du téléchargement de tout contenu sur celui-ci ou sur tout site Web qui y est lié.

Si vous êtes un professionnel, veuillez noter que nous ne pourrons pas non plus être tenus responsables des:

  • pertes de bénéfices, ventes, parts de marché ou revenus;
  • interruptions d’activités;
  • pertes d’économies prévues;
  • pertes d’opportunités commerciales, pertes de clientèle, atteintes à la réputation; ou
  • pertes et dommages indirects ou consécutifs.

Si vous êtes un particulier, veuillez noter que nous fournissons le Site Web à des fins d’usage exclusivement domestique et privé. Vous acceptez de ne pas utiliser le Site Web à des fins commerciales ou professionnelles et nous ne sommes pas tenus responsables en cas de perte de bénéfices ou de parts de marchés, d’interruption d’activités ou d’impossibilité de saisir une opportunité commerciale.

Nous ne serons pas responsables de toute perte ou dommage causé par une annulation temporaire ou finale de l’attribution pour des raisons techniques ou autres. EAT.ch ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable des dépenses encourues en raison de l’attribution du prix, d’un manque à gagner ou de dommages directs ou indirects résultant de la non-sélection ou de la sélection pour un prix.

Nous déclinons toute responsabilité pour le contenu des sites Web liés à ce Site Web. Ces liens ne sauraient être interprétés comme notre approbation desdits sites. Nous ne pourrons être tenus responsables d’une quelconque perte ou d’un quelconque dommage résultant de votre utilisation de ces sites.


LIENS VERS LE SITE WEB

Vous pouvez publier un lien vers notre page d’accueil, à condition que cela soit juste et légal, ne porte pas atteinte à notre réputation et n’exploite pas notre réputation.

Il vous est interdit de publier un lien de ce type qui suggère une quelconque forme d’association, d’approbation ou d’adhésion de notre part si tel n’est pas le cas.

Il vous est interdit de publier un lien vers le Site Web sur tout site dont vous n’êtes pas le propriétaire.

Il vous est interdit d’intégrer le Site Web dans un cadre de tout autre site ou de publier des liens vers des pages du Site Web autres que sa page d’accueil.

Nous nous réservons le droit de retirer notre autorisation quant à tout lien, et ce, sans préavis.


DROIT APPLICABLE ET JURIDICTION COMPÉTENTE

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation et tout litige ou réclamation qui en découle ou qui s’y rapporte (y compris tout litige ou réclamation relatif à des obligations non contractuelles) sont régis et interprétés conformément au droit matériel suisse, à l’exclusion des principes et traités relatifs aux conflits de lois. Les tribunaux du siège social de EAT.CH sont seuls compétents pour régler tout litige ou réclamation (y compris tout litige ou réclamation relatif à des obligations non contractuelles) en relation avec les présentes conditions d’utilisation.

Tout recours des chauffeurs, des nouveaux arrivants et des restaurants devant les tribunaux en ce qui concerne la sélection pour un prix est exclu.


NOUS CONTACTER

En cas de commentaires, questions et demandes concernant notre utilisation de vos données, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter à l’adresse suivante: EAT.ch GmbH, Werdstrasse 21, CH – 8004 Zurich ou envoyez un e-mail à: info@peppaward.ch

spectrum-bottom facebook instagram twitter arrow icon-account icon-home icon-poster > icon-qr icon-starter-pack icon-vote logo_shaker logo_text